01.05.2009 [News]

FP7 National Contact Points in Moldova

As a result of a contest among young researchers, announced in 2008 by the Supreme Council for Science and Technological Development of the Academy of Sciences of Moldova, six young researchers were nominated as National Contact Points (NCP) for seven thematic priorities of FP7. Besides these, an NCP for mobility was nominated within the Center of International Projects of the ASM and an NCP for small and medium-sized enterprises – within the Agency for Innovation and Technology Transfer.

The activity of this newly created network is coordinated by the Academy of Sciences of Moldova, mainly by the Department of European Integration and International Cooperation and supported by the Center of International Projects.

The list of NCP:

NCP National Coordinator; INCO NCP
Academician Gheorghe Duca
President of the Academy of Sciences of Moldova
E-mail: duca@asm.md; tel.: (+373 22) 271478; fax: (+373 22) 542823

NCP Coordinator within ASM
Ms Elena Severin
Department of European Integration and International Cooperation
E-mail: elena.severin@asm.md; tel.: (+373 22) 272254; fax: (+373 22) 270502

Health NCP
Dr. Angela Paraschiv
State University of Medicine and Pharmacy “Nicolae Testemitanu”
E-mail: angela.paraschiv@fp7.asm.md; tel.: (+373 22) 205148

KBBE NCP (food, agriculture and biotechnology)
Dr. Alexei Levitchi
University of the Academy of Sciences of Moldova
E-mail: alexei.levitchi@fp7.asm.md; tel.: (+373 22) 577533

ICT NCP (information & communication technologies)
Ms Elena Zamsa
Information Society Development Institute of ASM
E-mail: elena.zamsa@idsi.md; tel.: (+373 22) 733365; fax: (+373 22) 733301

NMP NCP (nanosciences, nanotechnologies, materials & new production technologies)
Dr. Denis Nica
Department of Theoretical Physics, State University of Moldova
E-mail: denis.nica@fp7.asm.md; tel.: (+373 22) 577712

Energy & Environment NCP
Dr. Veaceslav Boldescu
Department of Industrial and Ecological Chemistry, State University of Moldova;
E-mail: veaceslav.boldescu@fp7.asm.md; tel.: (+373 22) 577547

SSH NCP (socio-economic sciences and the humanities)
Dr. Diana Stan
State University of Tiraspol (Chisinau)
E-mail: diana.stah@fp7.asm.md; tel.: +373-68023253;

SME NCP (small and medium-sized enterprises)
Ms Diana Grozav
Agency for Innovation and Technology Transfer of the ASM
E-mail: diana.grozav@aitt.md; tel.: (+373 22) 549210

Mobility NCP (Marie Curie Actions)
Ms Elena Brinza
Center for International Projects of ASM
E-mail: lbrinza@mrda.md; tel.: (+373 22) 577707

All NCPs can be reached at a single e-mail address: ncps@fp7.asm.md.

Source: ASM